Wanna Paint In Weston?

Thanks to Jen Barnett for sending this across, a big paint jam being organised in Weston Super Mare on the 12th of September that’s looking for people to paint.

It’s all on Facebook if you want to find out more, but here’s the chat so far…

Weston-super-Mare Paint Jam
Host:   Jen Barnett/Weston Arts Festival
Type:   Music/arts – Exhibit
Network:        Global
Date:   Saturday, 12 September 2009
Time:   11:00 – 19:00
Location:       Weston-super-Mare High Street
Email:  jenbarnett252@gmail.com

Hey folks…

I’m bringing spray paint down to the twin set and pearls crowds (andeveryone else in this old resort town). I’ve got sites at both ends ofthe High Street, and up in a nature reserve. Now I need a few moreartists.

I’m calculating things giving people 8×8 spaces. If you want bigger (for a crew) or smaller, let me know and I’ll see what I can do.

Right now, I can’t guarantee anything in terms of free paint, etc. I’mworking on it, but right now I’ve got no budget to speak of.

Let me know if you’re interested.

3 Comments

Filed under Abroad

3 responses to “Wanna Paint In Weston?

  1. josh

    thanks for the heads up ,
    just applied and got a spot.

  2. NiCE, @ Jen, can you add Pistol to the event please, he’s up for coming too. Looking forward to painting with Sir Kimmings, rock n’ roll 🙂

  3. jen

    Quick update on this…

    Now have a giant hotel wall in the mix, and some boards outside a pub. Working on securing a few other sites still, too. I’m adding snaps to the FB page as I take them so people can see the locations.

    Also, looks like there’ll be places for people to paint for about a month… Between 5 Sept – 11 Oct, if anyone wants a place to paint that’s off the normal grid, gimme a shout and I’ll find you space down here.

Leave a Reply

